Stakeholder Review

The Framework Development Team consists of 33 representatives from business and industry, federal, state, and local governments, nongovernmental organizations, and coastal institutions. The group advises the state on the Master Plan process and offers specific guidance on all of the major elements of the 2012 Coastal Master Plan. 

Framework Development Team Members


Area Represented


Canal Barge Co. Inc.,Gulf Intracoastal Canal Association Commerce and Business –
Shallow Draft Navigation
Merritt Lane
Alternate:  Spencer Murphy
Alternate: Jim Stark
Port of New Orleans Commerce and Business –Ports and Deep Draft Navigation Pat Gallwey
Alternate:  Joseph Cocchiara
Fisheries Community Commerce and Business –Fisheries Clint Guidry                           Alternate:  Earl Melancon        Alternate: Ryan Lambert
Mid Continent Oil and Gas Commerce and Business – Oil and Gas Chris John                            Alternate:  Mike Lyons
Louisiana Chemical Association Commerce and Business – Chemical Industry Henry Graham                        Alternate:  Dan Borne
Louisiana Landowners Association Landowners Paul Frey                               Alternate:  Greg Linscombe
Coalition to Restore Coastal Louisiana Regional NGO Steven Peyronnin                    Alternate:
Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation Regional NGO John Lopez                            Alternate:
The Nature Conservancy National NGO Karen Gautreaux                    Alternate: Bryan Piazza
Environmental Defense Fund/National Audubon Society National NGO Alliance Jim Tripp                               Alternate: Paul Kemp
Coastal Sustainability Consortium/McNeese State University Academia Janet Woolman (West)                    Doug Meffert (East)               Alternate: Torbjörn E. Törnqvist
Parishes Against Coastal Erosion (PACE) Coastal Parishes Alliance Marnie Winter (East)                   Alternate: P.J. Hahn                  Charlotte Randolph (Central)     Alternate: Tina Horn(West)                                     Alternate: Laurie Cormier
Pontchartrain Levee District Local Flood Control Steve Wilson                              Alternate: 
Southeast Louisiana Flood Protection Authority Regional Flood Control Tim Doody                               Alternate: Bob Turner               Alternate: Carlton Dufrechou
LDNR-Office of Coastal Management State Coordinating Entity Steve Chustz                           Alternate: Keith Lovell
Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries State Coordinating Entity Heather Finley (Fisheries)           Alternate: Rob Bourgeois               Mike Carloss (Wildlife)          Alternate:  Joey Shepard
Louisiana Department of Economic Development State Coordinating Entity Paul Sawyer                            Alternate: 
LA Office of Community Development  State Coordinating Entity  Eric Shaw*                               Currently with Foundation for Louisiana (Regional NGO-Resilient Communities)
Barataria-Terrebonne National Estuary Program State/Federal Coordinating Entity Kerry St. Pé                             Alternate: Michael Massimi
Gulf of Mexico Alliance/Mississippi Division of Marine Resources Gulf Region Planning Effort Corky Perret and Bill Walker       Alternate:  Joe Jewell
United States Environmental Protection Agency Federal Coordinating Entity John Ettinger                          Alternate: 
United States Army Corps of Engineers Federal Coordinating Entity Mark Wingate                          Alternate: Brad Inman
United States Fish and Wildlife Service Federal Coordinating Entity Darryl Clark                            Alternate:  Ronald Paille
National Marine Fisheries Service Federal Coordinating Entity Richard Hartman                          Alternate: Cecelia Linder
Natural Resources Conservation Service Federal Coordinating Entity Quin Kinler                              Alternate: Ron Boustany
United States Geological Survey Federal Coordinating Entity Alternate: Chris Swarzenski
National Park Service Federal Coordinating Entity David Muth**                            Currently with Louisiana National Wildlife Federation (National NGO)